play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Samys Car Sales Ltd

At Samys Car Sales Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a van or car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Samys Car Sales Ltd

Samys Car Sales Ltd
5
4.9

All 437 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    confusing

    By David on 25 April 2023 | Purchase not verified

    The price you see isn't the price you pay, you agree a sale & it goes up 20%!! I like dealers too be transparent from the start. It seems at first they are reasonable price then they hit you with the Vodka & tonic! Better, much better else where


  • 5

    The BEST and ONLY place to buy a pick-up

    By JR D on 25 April 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Above and beyond service. we test drove x3 cars and found a better pick-up than the one we had in mind. Cam and Sam, the whole team top guys and hope to do more business with them in future! Samy himself also picked us up from the station which we really appreciate!


  • 5

    Good service

    By Dave B on 25 April 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Good service


  • 5

    Excellent service all round!

    By B. B on 25 April 2023 | Purchase not verified

    We bought a beast of a Ranger from these guys recently... we were a bit nervous making such a big purchase (and sending money in advance) without even seeing the vehicle - however, via WhatsApp, we got a fully comprehensive video tour, and the service we recieved was top quality from initial enquiry to delivery! And we love our new truck too!! Thanks Samy and crew :)


  • 5

    Great experience!

    By Claire H on 25 April 2023 | Purchase not verified

    A pleasure to do business with. Will defo use again.


  • 5

    Lied about paperwork

    By Mr D on 25 April 2023 | Purchase not verified

    OK first the pick up I bought. I wasn't in a1 condition but the price wasn't shocking. The sales man told me it had another 12000 miles to the next service and actually it was only 400. The washer bottle line was completely severed so the first time I used it it sprayed water all over the engine bay. But it wasn't the hardest fix. Look over before you buy and research as the trucks don't appear to be serviced. The big issue was they filled in the paperwork with me which was OK and said they had transfered my part ex car to them online keeping the v5. This was a lie I have had a slew of fines to the door as someone has taken my old car on a fine enducing rampage. So not only did they lie they then off loaded my part ex and didn't bother to register it. I am fighting a number of fine claims down to their dishonesty I am not one for leaving poor reviews for the sake of it but I would seriously advise avoiding these individuals there are just too many bad reports coming in. From experience I'd never go near Samys Car Sales again.


  • 5

    Not trustworthy

    By Anonymous on 25 April 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Very disappointing- enquired about a car and arranged a virtual viewing expressing very serious interest. A few hours later the price increased on both their website and auto trader. We queried this and was told there was a mistake on the original advert, despite it being advertised for 3 days on 2 different sites. Will be contacting trading standards. Car has since disappeared from all sites. Think it’s a scam. Don’t trust.


  • 5

    Best selection of pickups

    By D H on 25 April 2023 | Purchase not verified

    From the word go they where honest and transparent sent me pictures and videos of the ford ranger I enquired about. Will recommend to friends and will be back for another upgrade Thanks guys


  • 5

    New Nissan navara n-guard

    By Jonathan H on 25 April 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Great people to deal with very covid safe and really helpful sending videos and pictures of the vehicle no issues hidden more than helpful from start to finish


  • 5

    returning customer

    By Daniel on 25 April 2023 | Purchase not verified

    The car I bought from Samys Car sales is absolutely great. The staff are always helpful and friendly when you speak to them, I have bought a few cars from Samys before and I will happily come back again. I have recommended to friends in the past after my last experience and I will continue to do so. We are lucky to be local to this garage but anyone who is considering to get a car from here you wont be disappointed.